Executive Committee:

  • The Executive Committee consists of President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Past President and exercises all authority of the Board of Directors in the management of ILMS affairs during intervals between the meetings of the Board of Directors.  The Executive Committee establishes subcommittees for finance, strategic planning, and operations manual and also establishes other ILMS committees as stated in ILMS by-laws.
  • 2015 Committee Members: Sara Peel (Chair), Elizabeth Tompkins, Laura Esman, Christian Anderson, Heather Buck

Outreach Committee:

  • The Outreach Committee is responsible for fulfilling the mission of ILMS through providing education and resources to ILMS members.  This includes administering the following programs: Workshops, Lake Leader Scholarships, Student Scholarships, Lakescaping, Individual/Association Awards, and Student Poster Contest.  The Outreach Committee also establishes subcommittees for student affairs, small grants, workshops, and lakescaping.
  • 2015 Committee Members: Jarrod Richeson (Chair), Christian Anderson, Dave Smith, Sarah Powers, Diana Castell, Elizabeth Tompkins, Heather Buck

Annual Conference Committee:

  • The conference committee is responsible for all items related to the annual conference. This includes identifying a conference location, contracting with a hotel for the conference, developing a conference theme and program appropriate for the region and lake and water quality related issues of that time, completing event registration, and identifying and securing exhibitors and conference sponsors. Other activities which occur in concert with the conference include: annual business meeting, board of directors and officer election, silent auction, award voting and presentation, student scholarship presentation, student poster contest voting, and dispersal of educational materials.
  • 2015 Committee Members: Elizabeth Tompkins (Chair), Sarah Powers, Diana Castell, Sara Peel, Heather Buck, Dave Smith, Jarrod Richeson

Membership Committee:

  • The membership committee is responsible for maintaining and increasing ILMS membership and exposure for the betterment of maintaining and improving our Lakes though knowledge.  The membership committee may establish subcommittee for directory and database.
  • 2015 Committee Members: Steve Lee (Chair), Christian Anderson, Laura Esman, Steve Johnson

Marketing Committee:

  • The Marketing Committee supports Outreach, Annual Conference, Membership and Legislative Committees through ensuring standardizing marketing materials with ILMS branding.  The Marketing Committee is also responsible for maintenance of the ILMS website, publishing of the quarterly newsletter, and development of the Sponsorship Initiative Program.

Legislative Committee: